Volunteer

Volunteer at the Campbell River Highland Gathering, part of Salmonfest!

Join our team of amazing volunteers, and help make the Campbell River Highland Gathering possible! Volunteers do everything from guiding adjudicators to putting up signs.  Whether you are more interested in greeting our visitors, serving beverages, or getting bands ready to play there is a job for you.

Student volunteers looking for an official record of their volunteer hours are asked to commit to at least two 4 hour shifts between Thursday, August 9 and Monday, August 12.

Some volunteer areas have special requirements, like Serving It Right certification.

How to apply

Please copy, paste and edit the following info into an email addressed to bshaw@mackieresearch.com

First Name:
Last Name:
City:
Province:
Postal Code:
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Cell Phone:
Days Available: Tuesday, Aug 6, Wednesday, Aug 7, Thursday Aug 8,                             Friday, Aug 9, Saturday, Aug 10,  Sunday, Aug 11,  Monday Aug 12,                    Tuesday Aug 13 or All Dates
Special Skills or Qualifications: (First Aid, Security Certificates, Vulnerable Sector Clearance, etc.)
Top 3 Preferred Assignments: Decoration Crew, Equipment Crew, Information Crew, Set up / Tear Down Crew, Beverage Service Crew, Event Safety Crew, Site Crew, Cultural Family Activities Tent, Environment Crew, Food Services Crew, Registrar & Information, Volunteer Headquarters.
Health Concerns/Allergies:
How did you hear about us?: (Facebook, Twitter, Volunteer CR, etc.)

email bshaw@mackieresearch.com

Click Here to let us know how you would like to contribute to the Campbell River Highland Gathering!